Once “Upload Files” is clicked it will redirect to a new page where you can drag and drop files to sync up to the cloud.
An alternative way to upload is to click “Add Files” and search for files manually on your machine.
There are two different ways to share files. The first way is called a 3rd party share. Using the 3rd party share you can share files with people who are not a user in the system. It will send a secure link to download the file. This would replace the obstacle of sharing large files through email.
The second way is called a team-share. Team-shares are used to share a folder with a specific group of users. The administrator can create these shares for your team.
3rd Party Share from Web UI
To share a file with an individual or group is simple. Just right click on any file or folder and click Share.
When you click share it will redirect to a form. Fill out all email addresses to share the file with. You can add an expiration date for the share to expire. Once the share expires the link will no longer be available. We also allow you to add a message if needed. If “Send unique link to each person?” is checked you will be able to track who opens and downloads the file.
After the “Share” button is clicked, a message will say, “Share links were sent successfully.” You will be left on a page that gives an option to download the file to your local machine, remove the share, go to your files, or track your shares.
Sometimes it is easier to do a 3rd party share directly from the sync folder. Just right click on the file, navigate to “Synced Tool”, and click “Share link”. This will redirect to the same form as above.
Team Share from Web UI
As we discussed earlier, Team-shares are used for team collaboration. These are different than personal folders. A team-share folder will have an icon with people on it. You know a folder is a team-share when this icon is visible. Anytime you change a file in this folder it will then update across everyone’s devices that are attached to that share. This allows collaboration in real time. You will also be able to access older versions of files which are called “revisions”
As long as you have permission, you can access your team-share from your sync folder. Same as the web UI, anytime you change a file it will propagate to all other devices and users associated with the share.
Tracking Your Shares
You can track and view all of your team-shares and 3rd party shares. Just click on the “Shares” tab. On the top portion, you will see your team-shares, and below your 3rd party shares.
Only an administrator can delete a team-share. From the shares page, you can browse your team-share files.
For 3rd party shares you can delete, track, and view your shares.